Skip to content

As every true minimalist knows…

December 25, 2010

…for every item you allow into your home, you must get rid of another item of equal or larger size.

This year, I will tally up all of the gifts my friends and relatives gave me for Christmas, charting them by weight and volume. Then I will gather up older items of the appropriate sizes and pile them atop the asphalt of my neighborhood street.

Then I shall pour gasoline atop the pile and set it alight.

This will accomplish two things:

1. I will rid my home of excess clutter and revel in my extreme minimalisticness

2. I will provide a merry bonfire for my neighbors to enjoy.

Bonfire alight in the neighborhood. No permit, neither.

Nothing can possibly go wrong.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2010 12:28 am

    Ouch! You are such a smart ass!!! 😛 😉 😀

  2. December 26, 2010 10:45 am

    that “nothing can possibly go wrong” sounds so ominous…. 😐

  3. Emily permalink
    January 22, 2011 5:31 am

    indeed.
    Yes. I’m that agreeing.

  4. October 19, 2016 7:45 pm

    haha

Leave a Reply

