Skip to content

Love happens to the least likely of us.

January 14, 2011

They say that when someone feels a flash of real, honest-to-goodness love, a new type of  flower grows out of the barren topsoil of the moon.  Its seeds are scarlet, for passion, and its petals are silver, for grace.  Such flowers are extremely rare.  They need the warmth of love to commingle with the light of the sun; only then is the temperature right–and real, honest-to-goodness love almost never happens.

A silver flower grows on the moon.

 

I want you to know that, if this legend were true, there would be enough moonflowers to make up several bouquets. I would be sprouting gorgeous, silvery moonflowers everywhere. And I would do whatever it took to pluck them from the surface of the moon give them to you; these moon bouquets would be an offering of my affection, of my devotion.

The brunette gives the boy who can fly some flowers.

 

Don’t let the dream end.

 

The boy who can fly wakes up in his empty room.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2011 8:01 am

    *blinks* This… this isn’t funny. It’s actually kind of sad.
    Did I read it wrong? Or is that how it’s supposed to be? I’m not used to you not being funny!

    😥

    It’s really good, though. I’m liking this one so that I can re-read it occasionally. I’m not sure if it’s meant to be happy or sad, but I kind of like that I can read it either way. (: Great job.

  2. January 15, 2011 9:06 am

    I like it too.

  3. January 15, 2011 10:10 am

    This is awesome! I await the time when I can give a moonflower to a beloved. Thanks for the shimmer of hope for an old grandmama.:)

  4. January 16, 2011 7:01 am

    I liked this, I think i will post the one of the photos as my screen saver …. Love is a wonderful thing …

  5. Lee permalink
    January 18, 2011 2:45 am

    You have captured Life’s heart. The dream is central to our lives. Long Live Love

Leave a Reply

