Skip to content

From the baby Frisson

January 18, 2011

Hi. Baby Frisson speaking.  I see things, things which, perhaps, others do not.  One day, when the Minimalist was out, I left my parents, Roger and Matilda.

Roger and Matilda Frisson kanoodle. Their little one flies away.

Sometimes, it’s important to reach out and touch the wind.  It’s a personal mandate of mine: Feel the wind under my arms and the sun on my face every time I begin to feel my soul shrivel.

The baby frisson flies through the air.

I’d seen him, the boy who could fly. He watched us, always, longing obvious in his eyes. So I went to him.

The baby Frisson finds the boy who can fly in a tree.

In this cold and lonely world of ours, it’s important to make friends.

The baby Frisson and the Boy meet at last.

But, really, I’d come bearing a message:

The baby Frisson warns the boy.

Warning off losers is ANOTHER personal mandate of mine.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2011 6:33 am

    Whoa! I never saw that coming. That is one ornery little frisson!

  2. January 18, 2011 7:59 am

    I friggin’ love your posts.

  3. January 18, 2011 8:01 am

    So, since I’m reserving the main entries for panels/writerly things, I’ll actually be talking to you guys in comments. You know, sharing about myself, rather than hiding behind stick figures and paint fills.

    But I wouldn’t be ME if I didn’t impose some structure on it, so I’m (like, totally) stealing a meme from Livejournal and answering the questions here. (I hope you’ll play along with me and answer these questions in the comments too–I mean, I’m *curious*.)

    Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.
    Day Two: Nine things about yourself.
    Day Three: Eight ways to win your heart.
    Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.
    Day Five: Six things you wish you’d never done.
    Day Six: Five people who mean a lot (in no order whatsoever)
    Day Seven: Four turn-offs.
    Day Eight: Three turn-ons.
    Day Nine: Two images that describe your life right now, and why.
    Day Ten: One confession.

    Here are my answers for Day One–ten things to say to ten different people.

    1. I had a dream that we got back together, and I think I needed it to feel some closure. But the weird thing is that I don’t actually think we should be together at all. And, YOU STUPID MAN YOU BROKE ME.

    2. I love being your wife, and sometimes I think I’m a really crappy wife. But I’m all glommed onto you and stuff, so you have no choice. I’m sticking.

    3. I love you with an open-heartedness I didn’t think I was capable of.

    4. You get me better than anybody else does, and I’m all grateful and stuff that you’re in my life.

    6. You are SILLY in all the right ways, you bad, bad lady.

    7. I want to grow up to have your kind of class.

    8. I’m glad that we stuck, because you’re one of the fundamentals of my life.

    9. You keep trying to be my friend, which, possibly, I don’t deserve, but I’m happy for your tenacity, and appreciative.

    10. Same to you. =)

  4. January 18, 2011 8:04 am

    Also! Today! Dentist! Horrible awful root canal! So I’ll be on drugs and slobbering and napping when possible instead of hanging out on the IntarTubes. Please leave me love notes and sad stories so I can feel all maudlin upon my return.

    • January 18, 2011 9:36 pm

      gh! Le canal de le root!!! I’m feeling for you. I must return, yet again, next Monday as well. Visions of drills and spit suckers dance in my head.

  5. January 18, 2011 10:02 am

    Hope you do more napping than slobbering.

    • January 18, 2011 2:57 pm

      Thanks, darlin’! I’m starting to wake up now. It SUCKED–but it’ll suck more in about three weeks when I go back in for MOAR work.

  6. January 18, 2011 1:55 pm

    Hope the drugs were good and the pain and slobbering were at a minimum.

    The message is clear: Don’t mess with Baby Frisson or anyone near and dear. Got it. 🙂

    Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now…hmmm…

    1. Thanks for fixing that for me. I sure made a mess of it.
    2. Love you, too. 🙂
    3. I love you, cos you’re my brother and all, but I might have to unfriend you on Facebook.
    4. The design is brilliant and I am thrilled with it! Thank you!
    5. Miss you.
    6. THAT looks like fun!
    7. It’s been a long time…
    8. I admire the way you handle the things that life throws at you, my friend.
    9. I miss her too, and think of her at least once each day.
    10. Come on over and we’ll go sledding this weekend!

    • January 18, 2011 2:58 pm

      Whoa, this is cool. =) It’s so good to get to know you a bit more! (And I don’t mean in the smarmy way either.)

      I totally want to go sledding. In my climate, it’s more likely that I’ll go mud puddling or mall-walking.

    • April 7, 2011 11:15 pm

      I LOVE your #3!!! I totally want to unfriend some (and have) So:
      1. I don’t play those stupid virtual games on facebook, please quit azz~gine!
      2. I really miss you.
      3. (God)Please make me funny or something like funny.
      4. Pick up the poopoo..it’s not your yard!
      5. I wish I could call you and for that lemon pie receipe,again&again
      6. Why don’t you just ask me out?
      7. I am really trying not to hate you for breaking into my house…you, you terriable excuse for human being.
      8. I hope she loves you more than your mother does.
      9. I remember when you were the 5 year old that looked up to me with unconditional love in your heart.
      10. Yes, I took my medicine!
      Phew.Ugh!
      11. Glad that’s done. 🙂

  7. January 18, 2011 9:39 pm

    8 ways to win my heart
    1. laugh at my jokes
    2. make me laugh at your jokes
    3. smoothies
    4. clean my house
    5. smell yummy
    6. leave ridiculously silly notes for me to find
    7. support all my off the wall ideas
    8. tequila

  8. Emily permalink
    January 22, 2011 6:21 am

    Day 10
    1. We will be friends forever.
    2. GET OFF MY LAND!!!
    3. Gimme pie…or die.
    4. Let’s cuddle.
    5. I love you.
    6. Whats that smell?
    7. You still haven’t given me pie.
    8. I know you love me but just let me go.
    9. Feast your eyes upon me and all my brilliance.
    10. I’m fed up with your non-pie giving ways. I’m getting it myself.

  9. Emily permalink
    January 22, 2011 6:26 am

    nine things
    1. I like pie, and cookies.
    2. I love all animals, even spiders.
    3. I’m sensitive
    4. I will always be there for you and cry silently if you’re not for me.
    5. people think I’m funny
    6. people know I’m mental.
    7. I have several talents – singing, dancing, acting, art and writing.
    8. who cares if you don’t like me, I like you. (my motto)
    9. So really, I’m just plain awesome.

  10. Emily permalink
    January 22, 2011 6:29 am

    day 3
    1. be a friend to me.
    2. make me laugh.
    3. help me and let me help you.
    4. give me pie whenever I ask for it.
    5. care about the things I’m sensitive about.
    6. be sexy.
    7. protect me
    8. don’t be scared to show your love for me.

  11. October 12, 2012 7:25 am

    F*ckin¡¦ remarkable things here. I am very satisfied to look your article. Thank you so much and i am taking a look ahead to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

Leave a Reply

