Skip to content

Magnificent Minimalist in a nutshell:

January 19, 2011

The brunette grasps her rope ladder, pet Frissons in tow, as the boy who can fly chases, fire chases, and Not a Pet Rock is pissed.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 8:14 am

    Wonderful! 😀

  2. Dillon permalink
    January 19, 2011 9:26 am

    I like the pet rock down in the corner. 🙂

  3. January 19, 2011 9:47 pm

    Day Two: Nine things about yourself.

    1. I’m a piano teacher.
    2. I love coffee as much as I love my pets.
    3. I hate to drive, but do when necessary.
    4. I just got a cell phone about a year ago, but now I’m hooked.
    5. I’m married to a wonderful man.
    6. At some point I became a suburban wife and lost ALL of my underground chic points.
    7. I am also a voice teacher.
    8. I’m really flighty.
    9. I feel guilty when I lie.

    Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.
    Day Two: Nine things about yourself.
    Day Three: Eight ways to win your heart.
    Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.
    Day Five: Six things you wish you’d never done.
    Day Six: Five people who mean a lot (in no order whatsoever)
    Day Seven: Four turn-offs.
    Day Eight: Three turn-ons.
    Day Nine: Two images that describe your life right now, and why.
    Day Ten: One confession.

    • January 20, 2011 6:06 am

      Ok. I’ll play again.

      Day Two: Nine things about yourself.

      1. I love tea. All kinds of tea. (And probably drink too much of it.)
      2. I’ve been married to same wonderful man for 36 years. That’s longer than I was single.
      3. Apparently I was meant to travel by foot because I have a fear of driving and a fear of flying (on an airplane, of course). I do drive when necessary and will travel by plane, but I don’t like it.
      4. Oh! But I do love traveling by train.
      5. I still blush when I’m embarrassed (or trying to lie so I don’t bother since the awful redness gives me away).
      6. I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up but I’m pretty sure it will involve photography.
      7. I live in the country but love the city as well.
      8. I am a terrible gardener because I am not ruthless enough to pull weeds that look pretty to me.
      9. My favorite hiking/running/walking shoes are a pair of Vibram FiveFingers.

Leave a Reply

