Skip to content

If only I could say hello

January 21, 2011

The boy who can fly spies on the brunette

The brunette readies her bomb as the boy who can fly looks on.

 

The brunette lobs the bomb as the boy who can fly draws nearer, ever nearer.

The boy speaks as the bomb goes off...

...then vanishes.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 7:01 am

    hahahaha!

  2. January 21, 2011 9:25 am

    Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.

    1. Is my coffee pot ACTUALLY brewing coffee or is it erupting molten grounds all over my tile counter, which is impossible to clean?
    2. Do I really NEED to clean the bunny cage today?
    3. Clean underpants–are they available or must I make them so?
    4. I will commit acts of maiming and savagery unless I get a shower soon.
    5. I love my husband so incredibly much.
    6. I should really watch the final season of Lost.
    7. I hope my left hand heals up so I can play more piano.

    Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.
    Day Two: Nine things about yourself.
    Day Three: Eight ways to win your heart.
    Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.
    Day Five: Six things you wish you’d never done.
    Day Six: Five people who mean a lot (in no order whatsoever)
    Day Seven: Four turn-offs.
    Day Eight: Three turn-ons.
    Day Nine: Two images that describe your life right now, and why.
    Day Ten: One confession.

    • January 21, 2011 9:26 am

      Remember to play along, guys. You can either start at the beginning or pace with me. This is fun. =) Robin?

      • January 21, 2011 11:18 am

        Having just read your answers, I now have at least one thing crossing my mind that wasn’t there before so I’ll start with that:

        1. Why did I stick with Lost until the end?? Why??
        2. Pizza. The craving won’t go away.
        3. I wish someone else would clean the bathrooms. And the litter boxes.
        4. I am so in love… 🙂
        5. One warm day would be nice. Just one.
        6. Ironing. Who does that anymore?
        7. What in the world am I gonna blog about today?

      • January 21, 2011 11:20 am

        I wanted to love Lost. I wanted to love it so much. I’ll probably go and watch the final season some week when I have a cold.

        And yaaaaaay for love. It feels so good to be in love. Except when it’s frightening. Then it feels terrifying.

      • January 21, 2011 11:24 am

        I wanted to love Lost too. That’s probably the main reason I stuck with it until the bitter end.

      • Emily permalink
        January 22, 2011 6:42 am

        Day four:
        1. When will my next meal be?
        2. Can’t someone else do that?
        3. the rabbit cage doesn’t need to be cleaned out *today*
        4. I hate f@*!ing Justin Bieber.
        5. Oh why oh why will it never snow?!
        6. whos sending me the velentines’ cards?
        7. …i don’t wanna do this but I guess i have to. sigh.

    • January 21, 2011 11:48 am

      I think the problem is that I actually *did* love Lost. Except it was like a disappointing boyfriend–it was compelling and sexy but not actually smart or stable. So I gave up on Lost. But, oh man, the good hair in that show!

  3. January 21, 2011 10:03 am

    OMG! Hyperbole and a Half came out with a new comic today!

    http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/2011/01/wolves.html

  4. January 21, 2011 7:13 pm

    hahaha! oh this is an excellent comic. i laughed out loud – thank you.

  5. January 25, 2011 5:45 am

    Great comic 🙂

Leave a Reply

