Skip to content

I am a peaceful minimalist.

January 23, 2011

I noticed you last night. At first I thought that you were a dream; you hovered, ghostlike, outside of my bedroom, and for long moments we exchanged a meaningful glance. I can tell that you are very special, and  I want you to know what this means to me.

The flying boy hovers outside of the brunette's window at night.

It means murder.

I’m sharpening my axe.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 7:25 am

    You are hilarious! Thanks for the daily laugh!

  2. January 23, 2011 1:58 pm

    lol! That’s all. Just “lol!”

    • January 25, 2011 10:15 am

      You are an incredibly good blogging buddy. =)

      • January 25, 2011 11:18 am

        That’s cos I love your blog and your artistry with stick figures and humor. And there is also the little fact that life is slow for me right now. Things will pick up and then, maybe, not so good but will try to keep up.

      • January 25, 2011 11:20 am

        My life’s a little slow right now too. =) But I don’t have snow to take gorgeous pictures–let alone talent with a camera.

  3. Emily permalink
    January 23, 2011 2:25 pm

    I’m speechless at the hilarity of your blogs!
    How can you be that funny on a regular basis!!!

  4. Intelligent fool permalink
    January 23, 2011 4:42 pm

    This made my mouth turn up at the sides, I believe it to be called a smile?! 🙂

    Nice post!!

  5. January 23, 2011 9:04 pm

    It is can be day six now!

    Day Six: Five people who mean a lot (in no order whatsoever)

    1. Husband
    2. Juanster
    3. Mom, Dad, Sister, Brother
    4. Boss
    5. Students

    Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.
    Day Two: Nine things about yourself.
    Day Three: Eight ways to win your heart.
    Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.
    Day Five: Six things you wish you’d never done.
    Day Six: Five people who mean a lot (in no order whatsoever)
    Day Seven: Four turn-offs.
    Day Eight: Three turn-ons.
    Day Nine: Two images that describe your life right now, and why.
    Day Ten: One confession.

  6. January 24, 2011 12:48 am

    Great post!

  7. malawiman permalink
    January 24, 2011 1:38 am

    Just starting to follow. I think I can only manage a once a month blog. You are inspiring. Thank you.

  8. January 24, 2011 9:08 am

    Personally, I prefer the samurai sword for slaughtering my dreams and/or people staring in my windows. Not as top heavy as the axe.

  9. January 24, 2011 7:25 pm

    i need this on a tee-shirt.

  10. January 25, 2011 6:04 am

    Fun, Fun, Fun… Thanks for making my day start with a laugh!

Leave a Reply

