Skip to content

Pet Rock here.

January 25, 2011

I have hijacked this journal for a very important Public Service Announcement:

Pet rocks are really quite nice.

A much maligned pet rock.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2011 6:10 am

    Well, this changes everything 😉

  2. January 25, 2011 6:47 am

    I’m going to go find myself a Pet Rock. That’s my new goal. It might have to wait until spring though, we’ve got a touch too much snow right now for me to be finding many pets out there.

    • January 25, 2011 9:31 am

      Oh my gosh! Snow is alien stuff that only exists in distant history or in movies! WHOA! Is snow as cold as I remember it being?

  3. January 25, 2011 8:58 am

    Day eight!

    Day Eight: Three turn-ons.

    1. Intelligence.
    2. Warmth.
    3. Beards.

    Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.
    Day Two: Nine things about yourself.
    Day Three: Eight ways to win your heart.
    Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.
    Day Five: Six things you wish you’d never done.
    Day Six: Five people who mean a lot (in no order whatsoever)
    Day Seven: Four turn-offs.
    Day Eight: Three turn-ons.
    Day Nine: Two images that describe your life right now, and why.
    Day Ten: One confession.

    • January 25, 2011 3:17 pm

      Three turn-ons:

      1. The kind of smile that lives in the eyes and illuminates the face.
      2. Kindness (and warmth!).
      3. Passion.

  4. Emily permalink
    January 25, 2011 10:29 am

    WHAAAAAAT?!?!?!?!?!!!!!
    ROCKS ARE EVIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • January 25, 2011 10:52 am

      One of my hobbies is trying to pronounce words backwards, and I’m always surprised when “evil” spelled backwards is “live”.

      • Dillon permalink
        January 25, 2011 3:58 pm

        You have such strange hobbies………. I guess you really do have to find ways to entertain yourself when you’re a minimalist, eh? 😉

  5. January 25, 2011 10:41 am

    So, nearly every day, I chortle to the Juanster: “Today’s post is okay, but TOMORROW’S post is making me giggle like a twelve-year-old school girl who just saw a penis.” Tomorrow’s post is just such a post, and I’m SO TEMPTED to post it early. But I won’t. I won’t. I won’t.

    It’s probably really bad form for a blogger to say “ZOMG I AM TEH FUNNY!” . Really bad form.

    Also, my morning was made much better by coffee.

  6. January 25, 2011 11:56 am

    I had a pet rock once. To my eternal shame I picked one of it’s eyes off when I was distracted :o/

  7. January 25, 2011 3:13 pm

    Hahaha!! That could be dangerous…

  8. January 25, 2011 5:52 pm

    pet rocks rock my socks.

    with proper care and feeding, they can grow into mountains.
    then you can climb them…

Leave a Reply

