Skip to content

The minimalist discernment process

January 26, 2011

Least-favorite purple coffee cup,  I’ve been thinking.

The brunette gazes out of a window and thinks.

Perhaps I’ve been rash. Maybe I would miss you, should I summarily smash you into smithereens to prevent you from taking up too much real estate in my kitchen cupboard.

So I want you to listen up.  I am a reasonable woman, but I am also a woman of PRINCIPLE.  No object may live in my house unchallenged. I am a true minimalist.

Therefore, in order to earn your right to survive, you must prove your worth.

There are two other objects in my house that are on the chopping block. Two tea pots. One red. One gray.  And now you, purple coffee cup.   And you, proliferate objects, have forced me into an unhappy decision.

Three of you exist.  Only one will remain in the end. To determine which of you will be the glorious victor, I will build for you an arena…

The teapots and the coffee cup stand prepared to fight.

…and there, there you will do BATTLE.  Gladiator style.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 5:12 am

    My money’s on the red teapot.

  2. January 26, 2011 8:03 am

    I agree…but if teapot stays he needs a cup full of sass to pour the tea into….

    maybe the sugarbowl needs some scrutiny!

    Hehehehe

  3. Emily permalink
    January 26, 2011 11:44 am

    GO GREY! GO GREY! GO GREY!!!!!!!

  4. January 26, 2011 4:18 pm

    I thought the red teapot might win, too. But then I took a second look at the gray one. Looks pretty tough to me. The purple coffee cup doesn’t stand a chance.

  5. January 26, 2011 4:33 pm

    It’s like Pokémon, but for…um, cups and stuff.

  6. January 26, 2011 6:41 pm

    ❤ the teacups. I'm voting for red! Although I like purple too.

  7. January 26, 2011 6:42 pm

    Purple coffee mug – small but scrappy.

  8. January 26, 2011 9:02 pm

    Nice arena with spotlights. May the best container win.

  9. January 27, 2011 1:01 am

    Red looks scrappy. She gets my vote.

  10. January 27, 2011 8:54 am

    Indeed! Hurgh!

  11. January 27, 2011 3:30 pm

    I agree: purple coffee cup has a mongrel spirit about him. He’s also got a low centre of gravity. Kaaa-chop!!

  12. January 28, 2011 6:51 am

    Is it really a good idea to be promoting gratuitous teapot-on-cup violence?? 😛

  13. February 11, 2011 9:50 pm

    I am thinking the gray pot will defend you to the death of other *stuff* as it declares it’s love for you….and so the saga continues…I am so lovin’ it!

Trackbacks

  1. Sunday Summary from my Blog Buddies « Walk A Mile In My Shoes

Leave a Reply

