Skip to content

The Victor.

January 27, 2011

All hail the victor.

A spotlight in the background; dribbles of blood in the foreground.

More dribbles of blood in the dark arena.

The purple cup stands amid pools of blood.

Close up of the purple cup, sadly gazing at a pool of blood.

He is victorious.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 9:05 am

    I totally forgot to do day nine yesterday, so I’ll do it today. Day ten will just have to wait until tomorrow.

    Day Nine: Two images that describe your life right now, and why.

    Well. Usually I’m *sleeping*:

    sleeping kitty

    But sometimes I’m forced to wake up.

    bleary kitty

    Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.
    Day Two: Nine things about yourself.
    Day Three: Eight ways to win your heart.
    Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.
    Day Five: Six things you wish you’d never done.
    Day Six: Five people who mean a lot (in no order whatsoever)
    Day Seven: Four turn-offs.
    Day Eight: Three turn-ons.
    Day Nine: Two images that describe your life right now, and why.
    Day Ten: One confession.

    • January 27, 2011 9:05 am

      I totally stole these images from randoms on the Internet, which makes me EVIL and WRONG.

      • February 11, 2011 9:54 pm

        I so love you! but hey, we don’t know one another, so we are both *safe*

    • January 27, 2011 9:06 am

      Oh! And I’m totally serious about the sleepy right now! Lately I can’t seem to keep my eyes open.

      • January 27, 2011 2:56 pm

        I don’t know how to put images into a comment so, in words…

        Two images that describe my life right now, and why:

        1. Snow. Because it’s everywhere here. With more falling almost all the time.
        2. My camera. Because I’m always out taking photos of the snow (and ice).

      • January 27, 2011 8:07 pm

        There really is a lot of snow around you–and the pictures that you’ve taken of it have been *gorgeous*. Can you believe that we finish this up tomorrow already?

    • January 27, 2011 2:58 pm

      Those kittens are so cute!!

      Winter makes me sleepy. Maybe humans were meant to hibernate but we somehow by-passed it in our evolution.

      • January 27, 2011 8:08 pm

        Yeah–seasonal affective disorder hits me hard, so I wouldn’t be surprised if winter made you sleepy. I think I need some amount of outsideness-and-light to keep me awake.

      • January 28, 2011 4:55 am

        That’s why I took on this outdoor challenge. I need to get outside or I’d go crazy here. We get over 100 inches of snow every year, with more cloudy than sunny days. It’s either get out and find a way to appreciate it or end up with a good case of SAD and cabin fever.

        I know…it’s gone by quickly (the ten days).

  2. January 27, 2011 10:31 am

    ): Poor victorious purple cup. All alone in the cupboard.

    Your (few) things must be lonely.

    • February 11, 2011 9:56 pm

      I know, Right!! What’s a purple cup with out a grey teapot?!??

  3. January 27, 2011 11:40 am

    why is he frownie face if he’s victorious?

    YAY for purple cup!

  4. January 27, 2011 2:38 pm

    Well done purple cup!
    I want one of those kittens…

  5. January 27, 2011 2:55 pm

    All hail the conquering hero… err… cup! Looks like it was a shallow victory.

  6. January 27, 2011 3:17 pm

    To be honest I was rooting for the purple cup!

  7. January 27, 2011 3:28 pm

    I know that tiredness very well.

  8. January 27, 2011 4:26 pm

    hahaha. He wins!

  9. January 28, 2011 2:26 pm

    YES!

    victory can be bittersweet.
    and traumatic…

    lovely kitten-cats

  10. January 28, 2011 3:26 pm

    OY.

Leave a Reply

