Skip to content

Magnificent Minimalist Tea Party!

January 28, 2011

Welcome, welcome to our tea party! We have crumpets and scones and plenty of tea, which Purple Coffee Cup will be happy to pour for you.  Right, Purple Coffee Cup?

There’s something I want to know.  Who are you?  What is your blog about?

Any good tea party is all about the mingling.  So, sit yourself right down, bury your face in a jug of clotted cream, and SHARE. Dish the goods. Goods the dish. And if you have a friend with an awesome blog, invite her/him over for some lemon curd and Earl Gray.

Have I been neglecting you? Say so. I will pour the tar of shame over myself, and then I’ll come over to your blog and talk to you.

Those of you participating in The Daily Post–make yourselves known.  Those of you participating in other awesome blogging challenges– tell us about them. Those of you who have been neglected by the Internet as a whole, TELL US SO, and we’ll do what we can to up your views and soothe and balm your tender egos.

The brunette, the boy who can fly, the frissons, the not-pet rock, and the purple coffee cup gather for tea.

What say–who’s in?  I’ll go first.

 

You there! Come here and make some friends!

36 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 4:25 pm

    This blog is about MINIMALISM. Serious blog is serious. Also that is not my pet rock up there. Definitely not a pet rock.

    But check out my rockin’ table! It’s much like a rocking chair, only more stable.

  2. January 28, 2011 6:04 pm

    O_O” The puppets scare me a little bit.

  3. January 28, 2011 6:21 pm

    Not involved in The Daily Post or anything like that, but I DID just start my blog about four days ago and have been been trying (unsuccessfully) to spread myself through WordPress like an infectious disease — mostly in the form of poorly constructed comments on topics I know nothing about.

    My blog doesn’t have a specific theme — which I know is not a good thing. I’ve been rambling about some travel stuff, some political stuff and some language/writing stuff. Check it out if you like and, as you said, soothe my ego with another view 🙂

  4. dhaami permalink
    January 28, 2011 7:17 pm

    oooh.. thank you for the invitation! pet rock looks mighty displeased 😀

  5. January 28, 2011 7:22 pm

    You’ve set a lovely table. Two sugars in my tea, please – got to have it sweet!

    • January 29, 2011 8:07 am

      For you, all of the sugars in all of the land are at your disposable. Would you like a lump of brown sugar, lavender sugar, or white sugar?

  6. January 28, 2011 10:58 pm

    My blog is pretty random. I’m doing the PostADay challenge, but lately have not liked any of their topics and am looking for some new ideas. I write about stuff going on in my life, post some pictures/photography, share some recipes, and recently started writing some poetry. I enjoy learning about minimalism from you and love all your drawings 🙂

  7. January 29, 2011 12:29 am

    Green tea with vanilla for me, please!
    My blog is about my own thing, I think. Or is it? Well, it’s about something, anything and everything really! I think it feels good! 😀

    I’m sure Ive seen you there… 😉

  8. Emily permalink
    January 29, 2011 2:06 am

    do you have hot choclates? if not I’m leaving.

  9. Emily permalink
    January 29, 2011 2:10 am

    by the way my blog is about MOI. and sometime i will post about my obsession for potatoes, sharp/pointy things and shiny things. can i have some potatoes and a shiny fork please? then i will be very happy. ok my blog is not entirely about MOI. but why dont you come to MOI blog (http://perfectpanda.wordpress.com) and see for yourself?

  10. January 29, 2011 4:12 am

    Thanks for hosting! I blog about my adventures as a black belt – which means anything and everything. Happy for the purple cup.

  11. January 29, 2011 4:42 am

    Tea! How lovely *slurpage*

    My blog is occasionally about chickens.

  12. January 29, 2011 12:57 pm

    Hello, I am Future Tom. I have been posting a minimum of 800 words per day since April 9 of last year, so when I saw the postaday2011 tag, I said well okay. They don’t even have the 800 word criteria, so I figured, well that’s doable.

    I have completely ignored their topics, though. When I started last year, I wrote some fiction and some personal stuff, and then I wrote one big, mean one about the end of LOST and it went all the way to #40 out of 296,000 posts that day and that was without Twitter or Freshly Pressed – all Facebook really, and then it took off.

    These days, what I usually do is find a news story and then mercilessly ridicule it, or spend 800 words being silly about it.

    Here’s Day One, in which I informed my Future Self what I would be requiring of him:

    http://futuretom.wordpress.com/2010/04/09/april-10-2010/

    Also, I put out a book, which you can also link to on my blog The Curse of Future Tom.

    I like it here. I’m going to hang around here more.

  13. January 29, 2011 2:25 pm

    I’m late, I’m late… is there any tea left? Because I LOVE tea. And your table looks so inviting. Please say I’m not too late.

    Well, you already know something about me but since this is a party and all, and the others might not…

    I take pictures and blog about whatever pops up in my mind to go with those pictures. I am involved in PostaDay2011. I also committed to a 365 Outdoor Challenge (which you can read about here:

    http://bogsofohio.wordpress.com/365-life-in-the-bogs-challenge/

    Basically, I’m stepping outside every day for a minimum of 30 minutes. It was easy when I started. Not so easy when the temperature is below zero.

    I think I’m going to go visit some of your visitors. They sound interesting. 🙂

  14. January 29, 2011 2:26 pm

    oops.
    sorry i’m so late to the table.
    this is really lovely, thank you.
    earl grey and lemon curd are two of my favs, thank you.

    what a beautiful space, what an excellent bunch of guests, i just did a couple of quick visits, i hope no one minds…

    my blog? well, no theme really, just a load of silly-ness with the random philosophical essay thrown in for good measure. i think of it as a part of on-going conversation that anyone can get in on:
    http://babblesbybex.wordpress.com/

    thank you again for hosting – this is wonderful.

  15. January 31, 2011 9:41 pm

    Ooooh, I want some! Oh. It’s cold… Maybe we could do this again next week? And it’s a wonderful idea! xx

  16. Jen Sanders permalink
    April 13, 2011 5:20 pm

    Tea? Meh. I’m three months late and it’s after 5pm! Mama needs wine while I read every single post you have written. It’s not as creepy as it sounds. I used to draw AWESOME stick figures like you. I love that you get your freak on without worrying that it’s not REAL ART like I did. It took me years to put my stuff online.

    My blog is about artsy stuff. I make stuff, draw stuff, take pictures of stuff, sew stuff and try to stay out of trouble. I have a zombie Jesus sketch I want to post, but I am afraid the Christians will murder me in the name of Jesus and will wear my flesh as a robe with a cross on it.

Trackbacks

  1. Sunday Summary from my Blog Buddies « Walk A Mile In My Shoes

Leave a Reply

