Skip to content

Startle me from my reverie, why don’t you?

January 28, 2011

There I was, peacefully digging the grave for the red and gray tea pots.

The brunette digs a grave.

It was then that you came to me, swooping in from the sky and crying out words of love.

The boy who can fly approaches the brunette.

I have only one thing to say.

DO YOU SPARKLE, MOTHERFUCKER?

The brunette accosts her would-be lover.  She accosts him with a shovel.

 

The boy who can fly lies unconscious upon the ground.

 

The brunette helps the boy who can fly up from the ground.

 

18 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 6:49 am

    Anything that doesn’t sparkle deserves to be hit with a shovel.

  2. January 28, 2011 8:59 am

    Day Ten: One confession.

    Last night for dinner, I had two pieces of bacon and a chocolate croissant. It was awesome.

    Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.
    Day Two: Nine things about yourself.
    Day Three: Eight ways to win your heart.
    Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.
    Day Five: Six things you wish you’d never done.
    Day Six: Five people who mean a lot (in no order whatsoever)
    Day Seven: Four turn-offs.
    Day Eight: Three turn-ons.
    Day Nine: Two images that describe your life right now, and why.
    Day Ten: One confession.

    It’s been super fun doing this meme! Robin, thanks for playing along with me. =)

    • January 28, 2011 11:39 am

      One confession:

      I missed being a hippie and running away to San Francisco for the Summer of Love by a few years (very few) so I make up for it in various ways, including sleeping in a full-wave waterbed.

      I enjoyed it too. 🙂

      • January 28, 2011 11:44 am

        Waterbeds are awesome! I grew up sleeping in waterbeds–but I was a horrible child. I’d stick them with pins just to cause wee leaks.

  3. January 28, 2011 9:42 am

    Awesome.

  4. January 28, 2011 11:40 am

    You have a brilliant way of cutting to the heart of things. 🙂

  5. January 28, 2011 12:45 pm

    Not going to finish the job? Or is it just too violent to show us innocent readers?

  6. January 28, 2011 2:27 pm

    if it sparkles we can kill it…

  7. January 28, 2011 3:01 pm

    I just watched Vampires Suck last night, so it’s a relief to see someone fending off the sparklers.

  8. February 8, 2011 9:17 pm

    I like You pictures, it is great..,

  9. February 11, 2011 10:00 pm

    This IS the BEST Soap Opera I have ever been involved with…wait…its the ONLY one I have ever been involved with!!

Leave a Reply

