Skip to content

No title necessary, biznatches

February 1, 2011

Sometimes when I’m confronted with a blank page, I get all concerned about my ability to wax creatively upon it.

Whoa Nelly.  Waxing creatively on something sounds way more perverted than I intend.

But anyway, in these moments of creative anxiety I FEAR the blank page.

But then I think AHAH!

The brunette stares at a piece of blank paper.

I’m a minimalist. I can totally get away with calling blank pieces of paper “ART”.

32 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 5:58 am

    LOL!! Wonderful!

  2. cheryl permalink
    February 1, 2011 6:19 am

    “Whoa Nelly”?!!! I think perhaps you have clued me in to your age with this one! I remember this from my childhood; Roy Rogers ; Dale Evans; Trigger.

    The blank page is truly a work of art!

    ~”Happy Trails to You, ’til we meet again”~

  3. February 1, 2011 9:55 am

    I’m participating inHourly Comic Day !

    I won’t clutter up my main entry space with these mundane little doodles–but I’m having FUN! So I’ll be posting these pictures as I have them in the comment space for this entry.

    Peeing is not optional

    Internets and joy

    Dishes and garbage

    Sudsy shower

  4. February 1, 2011 12:07 pm

    Your hourly comics are fun. 🙂

  5. February 1, 2011 12:15 pm

    Underestimated blank pages ❤

    Erm..the origin of hobbits was a blank exam paper…..

  6. amb1rd permalink
    February 1, 2011 1:30 pm

    Brilliant.

  7. February 1, 2011 2:18 pm

    Everything is art! Especially things that aren’t!

  8. Intelligent fool permalink
    February 1, 2011 2:48 pm

    Your pause at ‘waxing creatively’ to advise of its perverseness made my mind wander in several different directions trying to ascertain where your thoughts were headed!!

    I really loved the blank paper, I may try to adopt that for my post of today as I’m struggling so far and I only have an hour or so left!!!

  9. February 1, 2011 3:18 pm

    haha! great post! loved the hourly comics and “waxed creatively” sounds completely perverted…

    • February 1, 2011 4:02 pm

      The hourly comic thing is kind of neat! On the other hand, my life today is BORING! But pleasant.

      • February 2, 2011 6:55 pm

        don’t know about anyone else, sometimes “boring” is best. most days it beats “high drama”.

  10. February 1, 2011 8:39 pm

    Very funny.

  11. February 1, 2011 8:42 pm

    And you did well to wax so creatively about a pretty ordinary day.

  12. February 1, 2011 9:37 pm

    The most entertaining post I’ve read in a long time.

    So entertaining I needed italics, see?

  13. February 2, 2011 7:21 pm

    “…more perverted than I intend.”
    What a great line!!!

Leave a Reply

