Skip to content

They call me a minimalist because I have no friends.

February 8, 2011

I tell people that it’s not that I’m suicidal, it’s that I’m a minimalist: I like to dangle off of high railroad bridges to reach out and touch the abyss.  I’m just that attracted to the beauty of nothingness.  I love to touch the uncluttered air.

The brunette hangs, arms dangling, high atop a railroad bridge.

These are lies.  My ACTUAL hobby is provoking innocent onlookers into concerned action.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. dhaami permalink
    February 8, 2011 5:30 am

    ‘It’s full of nothing’. that made me laugh. out loud.
    Is this a deep post? I think it is.

  2. February 8, 2011 9:18 am

    So! True fact! My husband bought a tablety-kind-of-thing and it’s ON ITS WAY IN THE MAILS. Also, he bought me a stylus with a POINT. Soon, oh yes, soon I will be drawing SANS MOUSE. That will be so joyous that I’ll vomit with happiness.

  3. February 8, 2011 9:35 am

    Love, love, love this one. Congrat with the new gear 🙂

  4. February 8, 2011 12:20 pm

    Uncluttered air is rather a favorite of mine, too.

  5. February 8, 2011 12:30 pm

    I like space too. And openness! And safe heights…

  6. February 8, 2011 1:14 pm

    Gawd. You crack me up.

  7. February 8, 2011 5:54 pm

    hahaha! for a moment there i thought you were all Kyoto School and then you went all inciting panic and action – nicely played!

  8. February 9, 2011 2:43 pm

    Ha! Ha! I love it!

    *subscribing*

Leave a Reply

