Skip to content

What if it’s true?

February 9, 2011

What if I’ve gone too far with this whole minimalism thing and I really don’t have any friends?

The brunette sits alone, depressed.

The boy who can fly enters.

The boy who can fly reaches out to the brunette in reassurance.

The brunette walks away from the boy who can fly.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 6:08 am

    But you have a lovely blog that people enjoy reading daily so it’s okay…?

    [Psh. Friends. Who Needs them? I don’t have any… >_>”]

  2. February 9, 2011 1:53 pm

    People actually have friends? I thought that was a myth…

  3. February 9, 2011 3:43 pm

    sorry, i think you are doing just fine in the friends department – people aren’t things the way your mug or tea pots are, i don’t think you can minimize relationships as they are counted by the depth and intimacy, not number.

    how much stuff you have/don’t have is no measure of your heart. friends are about your heart. you can’t minimize your heart. (but, you can become a jerk to lose friends.)

    sorry, just my cent and half. (ok, my 10 wan – gotta stay in local currency…)

  4. Emily permalink
    February 9, 2011 5:54 pm

    I’ll be your friend!

    And I can say without a doubt that Anne and Josh (commenters 1 and 2) have friends. They have each other, plus me, plus other less important people.

    See? The belief that you dont have any is a mistake made by many popular people.

  5. February 9, 2011 11:40 pm

    Hmmmm….the minimalist appears to be a “runaway” bride like in that Julia Robert’s movie…Interesting!!

    ❤ ❤ ❤ I love Julia Roberts movies.

  6. February 10, 2011 6:47 am

    Sad minimalist be happyy…<3

    Aren't I the wordsmith.

  7. dhaami permalink
    February 10, 2011 5:59 pm

    Are you sad? Don’t be sad. I’m your friend. I read your post every morning with my tea and smile. Every morning you make me smile.

  8. February 11, 2011 6:43 am

    I am sooo impressed with the facial expressions. Is this on Paint?

Leave a Reply

