Skip to content

Oof

February 14, 2011

I’m all burned out today, so I’m going to take a day away from the compie.  If you haven’t recently, stop by my sketchbook ; I’ve been putting some stuff and a few things on there.

While we wait for my mojo to recover, why don’t you tell me three things about yourself?

 

I’ll start:

I hate cilantro,

butter is my vice of choice,

my wrists are aching from drawing so much.

 

Love,

Wendy

 

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 10:56 am

    i hate cilantro too

    i secretly long to have dreadlocks.

    i love to watch ‘so you think you can dance’

    • February 15, 2011 8:41 am

      Therefore, we are twins. Except I don’t have T.V. reception, so I don’t get to watch “So You think You Can Dance”–unless I find videos on YouTube and gobble them up there.

  2. February 14, 2011 10:57 am

    Here’s a post I did that will tell you 25 things about me:
    http://staceyarcher.wordpress.com/2011/01/28/what-you-didnt-know-about-me/

  3. February 14, 2011 12:30 pm

    I always wear earrings.

    I secretly believe I was adopted.

    I love to hang the laundry out on the line.

    • February 15, 2011 8:42 am

      I always wear earrings too. The Juanster gave me a pair of diamond studs and I wear them constantly. I want to hang laundry out on the line! i should try that sometime.

  4. February 14, 2011 1:43 pm

    ohhhh fun.

    I actually LOVE Cilantro (don’t hate me)
    and sugar is my crack of choice (sadly, I’m a grown woman and twix should not call my name everytime I feel the need)
    and
    ummm
    I haven’t drawn a THING since I began to knit more.

    love your blog

    • February 15, 2011 8:43 am

      I love to crochet but have had to give it up because of my wrists. I’m hoping that someday they’ll magically be better, especially since all of my friends are having babies.

  5. February 14, 2011 2:53 pm

    I love cilantro.
    Beer, which I used to brew, would be my vice of choice except I decided Beer was no good for me so we have a very limited relationship now.
    I told you two things in that last sentence. 🙂

    • Cecile permalink
      February 15, 2011 3:41 am

      Nice to meet you, Wendy!

      ~ I hate the smell, texture and sight of avocado
      ~ Coffee is my vice — but only till lunch time
      ~ I used to have a buck tooth =)

      • February 15, 2011 8:44 am

        I’m totally a coffee addict. I drink coffee in the morning and at around three in the afternoon. I work until pretty late in the evening teaching piano, so the coffee keeps me alert as my students roll in.

    • February 15, 2011 8:43 am

      My husband makes mead and fruit wines!

  6. February 15, 2011 4:10 am

    I don’t cook,
    have a love/hate relationship with coffee and
    although jump kicks lack air, my low back swing kick is sweet.

    Nice idea!

  7. February 15, 2011 9:21 am

    I absolutely love mushrooms!!

    My favorite sound is the whistle of a commuter train!

    I sleep in the buff!

    • February 16, 2011 9:32 am

      I love mushrooms and sleep in the buff too! But I think my favorite sound is the sound of a sleep deprived man speaking in a soft, growly, basso profundo voice.

  8. February 16, 2011 7:30 am

    1. I love cilantro. (Sorry.)
    2. I have no idea what a “low back swing kick” is.
    3. I always wear earrings, but always the same pair.
    Extra credit: *Love* your blog!

  9. Asylum Escapee #03951-104 permalink
    February 17, 2011 1:11 pm

    Hmm. Three things about me…

    1. I LOVE garlic! *Om nom nom*
    2. I look like a retarded seal when reading your blog. (ie. mouth agape, no sound coming out, clapping like a loon)
    3. I have spent the better part of the day trying to out-maneuver a squadron of kamikaze Death Bugs that are hell bent on my demise.

    *Bonus Tid-Bit: I need to find a good Avatar thingie.*

Leave a Reply

