Skip to content

The saddest moment in a minimalist’s life…

February 16, 2011

…is when they PURGE THEIR BELONGINGS…

 

The brunette gets rid of garbage.

 

only to find that they have more garbage than garbage can space, and now they need to wait a week for the next garbage truck to come around.

 

The minimalist has overflowed her garbage can.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 10:03 am

    The eternal garbageproblem… proof that minimalism is needed!

  2. February 16, 2011 10:57 am

    Wow. I’m still working on this purging thing and have yet to encounter this problem… I guess that’s a sign that I’m keeping too much?!

  3. February 16, 2011 4:57 pm

    That is such a bummer! I know the feeling…especially with recycling pickup. We recycle a lot and the bin isn’t large enough…and they don’t pick up often enough…and then there’s this clutter of bottles and cardboard. Ugh.

  4. February 16, 2011 5:40 pm

    Piles of trash bags languishing in a corner for a week are so not minimal. Sadly, this has happened to us more than I’d like to admit. No matter how many cans you have it is never enough. I imagine cans quake in fear when they see you coming!

  5. Cecile permalink
    February 16, 2011 9:17 pm

    I’m sure you can go to a nearby public dumpster and toss your space-occupying-unwanted things.

  6. February 29, 2012 6:47 pm

    I know this feeling well. I kept saying next week we’ll be caught up! For eight straight weeks I was overflowing…It felt great!!!

Leave a Reply

