Skip to content

The decluttering side has cookies, but you probably don’t want them

February 22, 2011

I love to declutter my space.  I fling stuff into boxes and bags with a sort of wild abandonment, and my heart radiates with joy as I watch my rooms magically become tidier and better-ordered.

Decluttering, however, has a darkside.  Sometimes you find stuff. Evil stuff.

The brunette holds up a check for a bazillion dollars.

Like checks for very large sums of money that are far too old to ever, ever be deposited.

 

And, sometimes, hamburgers from last year.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. cheryl permalink
    February 22, 2011 11:33 am

    And, the forgotten Easter candy stashed in a closet!! The mice had a field day with that! ~

  2. February 22, 2011 11:56 am

    I am always finding ancient checks in my stacks of paperwork! When were we ever so flush with money that we didn’t even notice their absence?!

  3. amb1rd permalink
    February 22, 2011 12:53 pm

    I know the feeling all too well.

  4. Cecile permalink
    February 22, 2011 3:22 pm

    Hey, I want a check for a bazillion dollars! I’m sure you can totally cash it!

  5. February 23, 2011 4:04 pm

    I just did just that!

    I was SO freaking depressed!

    what to do, what to do!
    xo

  6. February 25, 2011 5:40 am

    I keep hanging on to a cheque for thirty-something dollars from when I worked at McDonald’s. When I’m feeling super frugal I think I should go alllllll the way across town to talk to the people and McDonald’s and see if I can do something about it so I can deposit it.

Leave a Reply

